County Commissioners Logo

Graphic with US Flag with text "United We Stand"

Portage County Flag


 Portage County Board of Commissioners Clerk



Amy Hutchinson, Clerk

449 S. Meridian St., 7th Floor, Portage County Administration. Bldg.
 Ravenna, Ohio 44266 
Phone: 330-297-3600 Fax: 330-297-3610 E-mail:
*Toll Free 1-800-772-3799
*For calls in Portage County from a number not local to the 296 / 297 exchange.
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday


  The Clerk for the Board of Commissioners is statutorily responsible for the maintenance of all official records of the Board's proceedings as specifically indicated in Section 305.10 and 305.11 of the Revised Code.  On its behalf, the Clerk acts as an intermediary for the Board between the public, all other elected officials, and department heads.  In addition, supervision of the administrative staff is a part of the Clerk's duties.